Breakfast Chronicles – Week 5

Well, I didn’t forget to eat breakfast last week, but I forgot to post! Here is what I ate for breakfast last week, including, rather naughtily, a pastry! My excuse is that I bought it the day before to meet the minimum credit card purchase amount at the cafe where I ate lunch. So I had to buy it! And it was just sitting there, begging me to eat it for breakfast! Hmm. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it! 😉

Monday – Chocolate Fiber One cereal with unsweetened vanilla almond milk and blueberries (like eating dessert for breakfast, but under 200 calories, and full of fiber!)

IMG_2370

Tuesday – Oatmeal made with unsweetened vanilla almond milk, topped with slivered almonds, cinnamon, and strawberries

IMG_2374

Wednesday – Chocolate Fiber One cereal with whole milk and strawberries

IMG_2380

Thursday – Special K “Chocolatey Strawberry” cereal with whole milk

IMG_2403

Friday – Apple turnover!

IMG_2411

4 thoughts on “Breakfast Chronicles – Week 5

  1. I also bought some of the Chocolatey Strawberry Special K and one of the Red Berries. I only red the Red Berries ingredients and was so upset when I got home to see the Chocolatey Strawberry had hydrogenated palm kernel oil in it! How could these brands still be using that? I hate that you think you are buying something healthy and you bring home poison.

    • Love your post! Oatmeal is always a favorite…. Yes, still eating my breakfast. 🙂 New post coming today! Had neglected to post for a while during the whirlwind planning for my London trip. We had some great breakfasts while there, although I don’t have many pictures, sadly.

Leave a Reply

