Breakfast Chronicles – Week 1

I love breakfast foods, but I sometimes have trouble remembering to eat breakfast (or convincing myself to) during the week. I don’t like to eat right after I wake up, and once I start work, a couple of hours usually pass before I realize, “hey, I should eat something.” By that time, I don’t really feel hungry. But if I don’t eat breakfast, I can’t focus as well, and I tend to eat more than I should at lunch and dinner.

To keep myself accountable and make sure I eat breakfast (almost) every day, I decided to chronicle my weekday breakfasts here on this blog. Here’s week 1!

How about you? Do you have trouble remembering to eat breakfast? What are your favorite weekday breakfast foods?

Monday -Nothing (not a great start – but I was sick with a stomach bug)

Tuesday – A couple of handfuls of dry Kashi cereal (still recovering from stomach bug)

Wednesday – Oatmeal with Peanut Butter & Strawberries
IMG_2260

Thursday – Oatmeal Raisin Clif Bar

IMG_2265

Friday – Oatmeal with Cinnamon, Brown Sugar, Slivered Almonds, and Blueberries

IMG_2272

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Chronicles – Week 1

  1. Pingback: Breakfast Chronicles: Week 2 « Living in the Kitchen

  2. Pingback: Breakfast Chronicles – Week 3 « Living in the Kitchen

Leave a Reply

